AICost (AI//COST): LLM API Price Desk
Tracks LLM API prices, model comparisons, calculators, capability answers, and AI agent cost research.
About AICost (AI//COST): LLM API Price Desk
AI//COST is an independent AI pricing intelligence site for comparing LLM API costs, model rates, and AI tool economics.
The homepage says it tracks 331 models across 34 providers, with pricing pages, comparisons, capability Q&A, calculators, AI agent pages, and editorial research. Each rate is read from the vendor’s own price page and stamped with a verification date.
The calculators section lists 4 live tools: LLM API cost calculator, token counter, subscription versus API calculator, and TTS or voice cost calculator. Upcoming calculators include video generation, embedding, fine-tuning, agent, and image generation costs.
The methodology page says pricing data is manually verified against vendor canonical pricing pages, not press releases or third-party aggregators. It also says calculator math is based on the same verified pricing snapshot used across the site.
Features
- Vendor-canonical AI model pricing across OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and more
- Token-based calculators for estimating LLM API spend
- Side-by-side model comparisons and capability Q&A
- LLM API calculator models cache hit rates, batch tiers, and hidden reasoning tokens
- Methodology says every calculator recomputes from the verified pricing snapshot on rebuild
Use cases
- Compare LLM API pricing before choosing a model or provider
- Estimate token-based AI API costs for a planned workload
- Evaluate model capabilities alongside price before integration
- Check TTS or voice API cost across providers
- Review AI agent costs, model releases, and pricing changes
Screenshots
Frequently asked questions
How does AI//COST source pricing information?
AI//COST provides vendor-canonical pricing for AI models, with rates presented for comparison and cost estimation.
What can I compare on AI//COST?
You can compare model pricing across OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and more, then estimate spend with token calculators.
Are rankings sponsored?
No. AI//COST has no paid placements or sponsored rankings.
Does the site collect payment information?
No. The privacy policy says it does not collect payment information and has no e-commerce
Does AI//COST use third-party aggregators as pricing sources?
No. The methodology says third-party aggregators are not used as sources
What we verified
- Public API?
- Not stated
- Self-hostable?
- Not stated
- Free tier without a credit card?
- Yes, the calculators page says no signup and no paywall
- Pricing model?
- Free public website; sponsorship and data partnership options are mentioned separately
- Price?
- Free for public tools and pages; sponsorship or data partnership pricing is not stated
- Data region / hosting location?
- Hosting provider is Cloudflare Pages; exact region is not stated
- Named integrations?
- Not stated
Could not be verified
- The site does not state public API access, self-hosting, exact hosting region, paid data licensing terms, calculator rate limits, export limits for all calculators, or legal review completion for the privacy policy.
0 comments
Sign in to leave a comment.
No comments yet. Say something useful and be the first.